Maine Red Claws Hot Shot Competition

 

2017-2018 Competition Dates

We will update this list as communities schedule their competitions:

LOCAL COMPETITIONS


 

South Portland Parks & Recreation

Date:  Wednesday, December 27, 2018

Location:  SP Community Center

Time:  12:30-1:30 pm - all ages

Contact:   Jenee Nadeau @ jnadeau@southportland.org


Houlton Parks & Recreation

Date:  Thursday, December 28, 2017

Location:  Houlton Recreation Department

Time:  12:00 - 2:00 pm

Contact:  Marie Carmichael @ rec.programs@houlton-maine.com


Lewiston Parks & Recreation

Date:  Saturday, January 13, 2018

Location:  Lewiston Armory

Time:  2:30-3:30 pm

Contact:  Joe Crocker @  jcrocker@lewistonmaine.gov


Old Orchard Beach Recreation

Date: Sunday, January 21, 2018

Location: Loranger Memorial Gym

Time: 10:00am (Registration Opens)

             10:30am-12:00pm (Competition)

Contact:  Colleen Williams @ cwilliams@oobmaine.com


Skowhegan Parks & Recreation

Date:  Monday, January 22, 2018 - Boys at 5:30 pm

Date: Monday, January 29, 2018 - Girls at 5:30 pm

Location:  Skowhegan Community Center

Contact:  Micky Hoyt @ skowrec1@skowhegan.org

or call:  474-6901


Gorham Parks & Recreation

Date:  Saturday, January 27, 2018

Location:  9-12 year olds at Gorham Middle School

13-15 year olds at Gorham Middle School

Time:  12:00 - 2:00 pm

Contact:  Brian Pecchia at bpecchia@gorham.me.us

 

Mars Hill Recreation

Date:  Thursday, February 22, 2018

Location: Community Center

Time: 1:00 pm/registration

1:30 pm/competition

Contact:  Dave Collins @ marshillrec@hotmail.com


Caribou Parks & Recreation

Date:  Friday, February 2, 2018

Location:  Caribou Wellness & Recreation Center

Time:  1:00 pm

Contact:  Matt Bouchard @  207-493-4224


NORTHERN REGIONAL COMPETITION

Host: Caribou Parks & Recreation

Location:  Caribou Recreation Center

Date:  March 1, 2018

Time:  4:00 pm

Contact Matt Bouchard at matt@cariboumaine.org


MID-MAINE REGIONAL COMPETITION

Host:  Lewiston Parks & Recreation

Location: Lewiston Armory

Date: February 17, 2018

Boys at 9:00 am/Girls at 10:00 am

Contact:  Jason Hanken at jhanken@lewistonmaine.gov


SOUTHERN REGIONAL COMPETITION

Host:  South Portland Parks & Recreation

Location:  SP Community Center

Date:  February 21, 2018

Boys at 11:00 am/Girls at 12:00 pm

Contact:  Esther Palmieri at epalmieri@southportland.org


MRPA/MAINE RED CLAWS STATE COMPETITION

Host:  MRPA & The Maine Red Claws

Location:  Portland Expo

Date:  Sunday, March 18, 2018

Times:  7:30 - 10:00 am

Contacts:  Andy Kaherl at akaherl@cityofbath.com

or Hillary Hallett at recreation@eastonme.com 

 

2017 Northern State Winners

Ages 9 -10

1st Place - Dylan Bouchard of Caribou, 2nd Place - Keegan Bell of Caribou, 
1st Place - Madelynn Deprey of Caribou, 2nd Place - Amelia Godin of Caribou

Ages 11-12

1st Place - Jenna Cochran of Easton, 2nd Place - Hillary Driscoll
1st Place - Kaden Tardif of Presque Isle, 2nd Place - Dawson Beaulier of Presque Isle

Ages 13-15

1st Place - Camden Michaud of Easton , 2nd Place - Luc Perreault, Van Buren
1st Place -Portia Shaw and Macie Bartley of Presque Isle, 2nd Place - Eva Callioras of Easton

2017 Southern State Winners

9-10 Boys

1st Place - Chris Keene of South Portland
2nd Place - Noah McMahon of Cornville
 

9-10 Girls

1st Place - Julia Fitzgerald of Skowhegan
2nd Place - Natalie Gilman of Canaan
 

11-12 Boys

1st Place - Andrew Heffernon of South Portland
2nd Place - Jack Nussbaum of Brunswick

11-12 Girls

1st Place - Logan Brown of Brunswick
2nd Place - Clarice Bell of Holden
 

13-15 Boys

1st Place - Mark Mills of Windham
2nd Place - Adam Nussbaum of Brunswick
 

13 - 15 Girls

1st Place - Kylie Fitzgerald of Skowhegan