Major League Baseball Pitch, Hit & Run Competition Presented by Scotts

Pitch Hit and Run is the official skills competition of Major League Baseball. This skills competition is an easy way to promote physical activity, fun and appreciation of the game in your community. To participate, simply register your event on the Pitch, Hit & Run website and the MLB will send along everything required to offer this free activity in your community.


2019 Local Competition

Cape Elizabeth Little League
Contact: Glen Reeves: glennreeves35@gmail.com

Cape Elizabeth Little League Lions Field - 200 Ocean St

Caribou Parks & Recreation

Contact: Matt Bouchard: matt@cariboumaine.org
Teague Park Softball Field - Teague St, Park Building

China Youth League

Contact: Todd Dunn: dunnz@live.com
China Youth League - 240 Dutton Rd

Town of Fort Fairfield

Contact: Kevin Senal: ksenal@fortfairfield.org

Ft Fairfield Middle High School - 28 High School Dr, Field A

 

Gorham Parks & Recreation

Contact: Brian Pecchia: bpecchia@gorham.me.us

Village Elementary Fields - 12 Robie St

 

Madawaska Recreation Department

May 9th, 2019

Event begins at 3:00pm

Contact: Diane Boucher: madrec2001@yahoo.com

Multi Purpose Center - 160 7th Ave

 

Mars Hill Recreation Department

Contact: David Collins: marshillrec@hotmail.com

 

Old Town Recreation Center

Contact: Adam Mahaney: adam@oldtownrec.com

Old Town Recreation Center Field

 

 

Presque Isle Rec & Parks Dept

Contact: Andrew Perry: aperry@presqueisleme.us

Riverside Park

 

Sanford Parks & Rec

Contact: Lori Hegarty: ljhegarty@sanfordmaine.org

Carl Lamb School Ball Field - 127 Pleasant St, Springvale, ME 04083

 

Waldoboro Recreation Dept

Contact: Marcus Benner:  rec@waldoboromaine.org

Waldoboro Recreation Complex

 

Windham Parks and Recreation

Contact: Kelsey Crowe  kscrowe@windhammaine.us

WAG Field - 1051 Roosevelt Trail

 

Old Orchard Beach Recreation

Contact: Tyler Stewart: tstewart@oobmaine.com

Loranger Middle School - 148 Saco Ave

 

Yarmouth Little League

May 13th, 2019

Event begins at 3:00pm

Contact: Craig Wolff:  wolff.craig@gmail.com

North Road Fields - 120 North Rd, DeLorme and Tobiasson Fields

 

INFORMATION AT-A-GLANCE

  • Hosting an event is free for communities.
  • Participation is free for youth ages 7-14.
  • Local Competitions: Administrative kits distributed to Local hosts in February with events being hosted in March, April or early May.
  • Sectional Competitions: Local winners advance to Sectional Competitions in late May.
  • Team Championships: Hosted in all 30 Major League Ballparks. Qualifiers compete in a pre-game competition and recognition ceremony.
  • National Finals: The top participants nationwide take part in the National Finals competition as a part of MLB All-Star Week in July. 

To register to host a local competition visit https://www.pitchhitrun.com/ or email Tyler Stewart at tstewart@oobmaine.com.